IDENTITY OF AMICUS CURIAE AND INTEREST IN THE CASE

Amici curiae, who are identified in the Appendix to this brief, are professors and academic fellows who research and teach corporate law, corporate finance, securities law, mergers and acquisitions, and the economic analysis of law. *Amici* have authored numerous academic works concerning these subjects, and are regularly cited as authorities in them. Although *amici* have no financial interest in the outcome of the instant issue, they share an aspiration for Delaware corporate law to develop in a fashion that comports with sound economic principles and well-founded public policy.

APPENDIX

- Eric L. Talley is the Isidor and Seville Sulzbacher Professor of Law and Faculty Co-Director of the Millstein Center for Global Markets and Corporate Ownership at Columbia Law School.
- James An is the Teaching Fellow, LL.M. Program in Corporate Governance, and Lecturer in Law at Stanford Law School.
- Jennifer Arlen is the Norma Z. Paige Professor of Law and Faculty Director Program on Corporate Compliance and Enforcement at NYU School of Law.
- Robert P. Bartlett, III is the W.A. Franke Professor of Law and Business and Faculty Co-Director of the Rock Center on Corporate Governance at Stanford Law School.
- Bernard S. Black is the Chabraja Professor at Northwestern University's Pritzker Law School and Kellogg School of Management.
- Anthony Casey is the Donald M. Ephraim Professor of Law and Economics at the University of Chicago Law School.
- Albert Choi is the Paul G. Kauper Professor of Law at the University of Michigan Law School.
- John Coates is the John F. Cogan, Jr. Professor of Law and Economics, Deputy Dean, and Research Director of the Center on the Legal Profession at Harvard Law School.
- John C. Coffee, Jr. is the Adolf A. Berle Professor of Law at Columbia Law School.

- Jens Frankenreiter is an Associate Professor of Law at Washington University in St. Louis School of Law.
- Jesse M. Fried is the Dane Professor of Law at Harvard Law School.
- Talia B. Gillis is an Associate Professor of Law and Milton Handler Fellow at Columbia Law School.
- Claire Hill is Professor and James L. Krusemark Chair in Law, and Director, Institute for Law and Rationality at the University of Minnesota.
- Matthew Jennejohn is a Professor of Law at BYU Law School.
- Michael Klausner is the Nancy and Charles Munger Professor of Business and Professor of Law at Stanford Law School.
- Justin McCrary is the Paul J. Evanson Professor of Law at Columbia Law School.
- Brett McDonnell is the Dorsey & Whitney Chair and Professor of Law at the University of Minnesota.
- Joshua Mitts is the David J. Greenwald Professor of Law at Columbia Law School.
- Yaron Nili is a Professor of Law and Smith-Rowe Faculty Fellow in Business Law at the University of Wisconsin Law School.
- Katharina Pistor is the Edwin B. Parker Professor of Comparative Law and Director of the Center on Global Legal Transformation, Columbia Law School.
- Brian JM Quinn is a Professor at, Boston College Law School.
- Sarath Sanga is a Professor of Law at Yale Law School.
- Andrew Verstein is a Professor of Law at the UCLA School of Law.